present passion

November 28, 2015

I am writing my annual blog post in attempt to avoid, if for but a moment, that I don’t understand life & culture the way I have lived it. I am supposed to have a passion. Fun fact, writing is not one of them. Frankly, I am only passionate for anything as long as it is attainable with minimal effort. I think that’s why I like to draw. No matter how it turns out I can plead the case of artistic expression. Then boom, it’s a success.

But I digress. And in those three words lays the problem. I look at most of my life as various rabbit-trails that played out in real time. And then what? I am still left with the present. That seems to be the scariest of all. There are so much of my past-presents that involve nothing. My mind leaps from this thought to the future, full of mute-presents.

And so I continue to waste the present I am in. But not right now, because I am being super productive writing this blog post.

Leave a comment