raw

September 4, 2011

Yep. Raw. for the month of September, 2011. Me. How did this happen? Why was this my mind’s idea of a good time? Let’s…take a look.

I think that my desire to have new experiences, wanting to be healthy, and liking of short-term challenges are at play here.  It is also possible that I am willingly succumbing to the brainwashing of this city I now call home. Either way, I have made a commitment, as well as having others commit (well, 1 1/2 others) to consume only that which is cooked (wait, I mean dehydrated) under 108-115 degrees Fahrenheit. It really hasn’t been bad, though on day number 2 I found myself eating rolled oats out of the quaker box, but I think that was an adjustment low. I’m fine now. really.

I am planning my day at the Greek Festival and celebratory BBQ the first weekend of October. This may not be respecting the spirit of the challenge, but give me a break, I’m obviously getting a little off my rocker.

In other news, I am looking for new glasses, as mine broke in half after falling on my bed comferter….yeah.

One Response to “raw”

  1. Bethany said

    I had to look up what this meant. I can’t keep up with all these health trends. Anyway, your line about eating rolled oats out of the box really made me laugh.

    As for glasses, have you heard of Zenni Optical? They have really inexpensive glasses. Check it out http://www.zennioptical.com/

    Bethany

Leave a comment