french country music

May 7, 2011

I generally enjoy Pandora radio. I get to hear the music I like, get introduced to new artists, etc, etc. But every once-in-awhile I find myself with a station I don’t remember creating. Such is “I’m not to blame Radio”.  All I can figure is some Canadians from opposite sides of the cultural tracks got together with nothing better to do than make a confusing listening experience. I can’t hear the station for more than an accidentally clicked minute and the hearty french twang leaves me in a state of philosophical bewilderment. Am I in reality or have I transported to a mutated possible world? I can’t get rid of it however, because it makes me chuckle uncomfortably every time I remember what it stands for.

Thinking about Grad school. Why? Do I REALLY want to teach Historical Theology? Strangely, I think so. More so than work with people through art therapy? I don’t know. The only thing I do know  is that I don’t want to paying off debts for the rest of my life. Unless something changes I think that might be what my final decision comes down to. So yes, I am looking into different programs in and out of Portland. I don’t want to leave this land of rain, front-yard farming, be a yokel buy local bumper-stickers, anti-epi-culture sub-culture. I really love it here. So to think of leaving this delightful place with the people who make it up brings a huge sense of dislike to my heart. I am torn in many different directions for a life change I haven’t yet applied for, let alone been excepted into. Welcome to my 10-steps-ahead brain.

So how am I going to correlate these thoughts and tie them together? As this is not being graded I will tell you honestly that there really is nothing other than my own mind. But as I would like you as the visual audience to feel at peace at the end of this reading experience, I will quickly try to pull something out of my boo-tay-tay.

You see, just like Pandora, life full of options that shoot from our personal tastes and then influence our future experience, auditory or otherwise. Which station are you on?

Pow.

Leave a comment